An Update On What’s What

Arjun Basu
2 min readJun 20, 2021

A bit of professionalism on my part

In the coming weeks, I will launch arbaStrategies, a strategic consultancy/advisory that aims to help brands navigate content, messaging and branding in a complex, noisy world. Every brand has a story waiting to be told. Better. My goal is to help brands do exactly that. My areas of expertise are in aviation, tourism, hospitality, luxury, and associations, among other things. My interests include the aforementioned as well as the environment, non-profits, data, cities and all the issues under the ESG umbrella. I believe in simplicity, authenticity and quality. Years ago, I said “content without strategy is just stuff, and the world has enough stuff” from a stage at a conference and that quote has followed me around, quoted almost daily on various social channels, and embodies what I believe about effective content. So that’s coming. The website should be up in the next few weeks but if you want to chat, please reach out.

Last April, I was elected to the board of Access Copyright and am fully enthused and invested in their work and what they represent (and as an author, appreciate all the advocacy they do on my behalf).

In the past year and a half I’ve written a few (!) novels and they are with my agent now.

The other thing I’ve starting working on is The Solo Project™ Project, with Patrick Mitchell and George Gendron (and others), a media and research company examining the new world of work (and workers). The Solo Project provides inspiration, ideas, tools and resources for the world’s most ambitious soloists. We are launching with podcasts in July.

Now you’re all caught up. Watch this space…

--

--

Arjun Basu

Writer. Complainer. Bourbon. Content/branding strategist. Host The Full Bleed podcast, about the future of magazines. Next novel, The Reeds, out Oct 15, 2024.